Nursing Student Earn Accolades, Bryan College of Health Sciences

Like most websites, we use cookies and other similar technologies for a number of reasons, such as keeping our website reliable and secure, personalizing content, providing social media features and to better understand how our site is used. By using our site, you are agreeing to our use of these tools. Please review our Privacy Policy to learn more. 

Skip to Content

Published on June 03, 2015

Nursing Student Earn Accolades

Five nursing students from Bryan College of Health Sciences were elected officers of the Nebraska State Student Nurses’ Association during the organization’s annual NSSNA convention in Fremont.

The officers are: First Vice President Lacie Ferguson, Nominations Chair Jessica Roth, Legislative Chair Brittany Siepelmeyer, Breakthrough to Nursing Chair Sara Wadas, and Image of Nursing Chair Rayna Jurrens.

The Bryan chapter won the Community Health Award for its Holmes Elementary School Handwashing Project and the Most Unique Community Health Award for its Home Instead Christmas Tree Gift Tags Project.

Seventeen Bryan College of Health Sciences students also attended the annual convention of the National Student Nurses’ Association in Phoenix.

Bryan College of Health Sciences

Copyright 2022 Bryan College of Health Sciences. All rights reserved.